IND vs AUS: Jay Shah honored PM Narendra Modi before the fourth Test

09 MARCH, 2023

By Monu Jha

BCCI Secretary Jay Shah congratulates the Indian Prime Minister ahead of the 4th Test between India vs Australia at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Before the toss, both the leaders were seen presenting Test caps to captain Rohit Sharma and stand-in captain Steve Smith.

The one who is serving as Pat Cummins was earlier dropped from the ongoing Border-Gavaskar Trophy. anymore,

During the toss, Shri Narendra Modi was seen tossing the coin, which was won by Steve Smith and elected to bat first.

Soon after, the respected Prime Ministers paraded the entire ground to celebrate 75 years of friendship between India and Australia.

The two Prime Ministers then took a lap of honor around the stadium. After this there was a toss which was won by Steve Smith and decided to bat first.

PM Modi and his Australian counterpart will be in attendance on the opening day of the fourth Test on Thursday.

anners of Prime Minister Modi and his Australian counterpart have gone up at the Narendra Modi stadium ahead of the final Test.

However, the hosts need to secure an outright victory in the final Test to qualify for the final of the ICC World Test Championship.